The Vrolijkheid Foundation is a network of professional artists and cultural organisers. Every azc has its own Vrolijkheid team responsible for organising a local programme. The local teams are supported by the national office, which has specialist teams for Coordination and Content, Communication and Fundraising, and Business Management and Administration. Director Taco Ruighaver has overall responsibility.

The Vrolijkheid has a governing director - Taco Ruighaver - and a supervisory board. Board Members are:

Hassina Bahar
Mayk Koria 
Sjaron Minailo 
Charlotte van Rappard-Boon  
Tom Schram 

Statuten de Vrolijkheid
Bestuursreglement en RvT-reglement
Strategisch meerjarenplan 2021 - 2024
CBF Erkenningspaspoort



All our teams are made up of young and senior members, colleagues with and colleagues without the experience of living in an azc, artists and cultural organisers. Just as diverse as the residents of azc’s themselves. We believe diversity improves the quality of our work.

Year reports



Vertrouwenspersoon Stichting de Vrolijkheid:
Wilfred Welten
Gimd/Zorg van de Zaak
Overschiestraat 184,1062 XK, Amsterdam 
M: 06 514 378 27| T: 088  800 85 00
E:  | 


Rigakade 16
1013 BC Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Phone: +31(0) 206273287

Bank account: IBAN: NL47 TRIO0338728139
RSIN: 809812290
Chamber of Commerce-number: 34123985

CBF Passport of Recognition